29 JAN 16 -Deadlifts

Strength:
Deadlift 5 x 2

Metabolic Conditioning:
50 – 40 – 30 – 20 – 10
V-Ups
Mountain Climbers
Hand-release push-ups

This week has seem to flown by, which I’m okay with because that’s one more day closer to being home.  I’m exhausted, but not as exhausted as I was last week in addition to being sick.  It definitely slowed me down, which is why I decided to cut out 3 of the night classes.  Imagine teaching 3 classes a day, 6 out of 7 days of the week, plus trying to workout for yourself for an hour and a half (while being asked a million questions during your workout).  So that’s half my day every day… training.  I’m not doing as much event programming and long term programming that I’d like to do because most of my time is spent training.  I think the ultimate success at staying fit and healthy is slow progress throughout time.  Just like it takes time to build pure strength, it takes time and effort to lose weight and keep it off for a longer time.  I don’t believe in quick fixes unless you’re trying to prepare for a figure show or you want to fit into that perfect wedding dress for that one special moment.  So my goal is to find more qualified/certified coaches and train them up to take over all my night classes so I can focus on other avenues of my job.

Fridays are my deemed deadlift days.  Deadlifting at least once a week will help keep the extreme soreness away and is still sufficient enough to continue to build strength.

TGIF!

Leave a Reply

